Blog Purpose

17 Jan

Hey everyone!  I am starting a personal blog for a few reasons.

First, I would like this to be a place for me to express my thoughts and feelings about my walk with Christ.  Also, I want to be able to see how God is working through my life and to be able to look back and see how His hand has played a role in becoming who I am supposed to be.

Second, I would like this to be a place to share my experiences from my life.  Most currently life at college, but more importantly my planned mission trips to Irvine, California and Uganda, Africa!  This will be a way to keep people in line with how God is using me and how I am growing through these amazing opportunities God has provided for me.

Third and lastly, for anyone who reads this to be encouraged from my thoughts and experiences.  Blogs are much like books.  It allows us to connect our thoughts and experiences and to share those thoughts with one another.

I pray God can speak to me through this blog and reveal things to me for His glory.  May he also reveal things through this blog to you as the reader in ways that I may never know!  God bless!

Leave a Reply

